Ruby Radio

Listen and fall in Love

How Old Is Ryan’S Toy Review 2022?

How Old Is Ryan
Background – Ryan Kaji was born on October 19, 2011, to immigrants Shion and Loann Kaji. Kaji’s father, Shion, is originally from Japan and his mother, Loann, is a refugee from Vietnam. The two met at Texas Tech University. Kaji has twin sisters, Emma and Kate, who, along with his parents, participate in his YouTube videos.

  • When he was only three and a half years old, Kaji noticed kids appearing on other toy review channels and asked his mother why he wasn’t featured on videos as well.
  • In March 2015, he began making his own YouTube videos, and eventually, his mother decided to quit her teaching job to work on their channel full-time.

Formerly known as “Ryan’s Toys Review,” the children’s YouTube channel is now known as “Ryan’s World” and targets children aged two to six. As per the channel format, a new video is released almost every day and involves Kaji excitedly unboxing and reviewing a toy or gadget.

The video content has since expanded to experiments and education. As of April 2021, the channel has over 32 million subscribers, is one of the 10 most subscribed YouTube channels in the U.S., and has gathered over 51 billion views for its videos. In 2018 and 2019, Forbes named Kaji’s channel the highest-earning YouTube channel, making $22 million from his videos and $26 million from his product lines.

From 2017 onwards, Ryan’s World expanded its collaborations and portfolio with many deals and sponsorships. Kaji’s parents struck a deal with PocketWatch, a children’s media company, to handle the marketing and merchandise for the YouTube channel. In 2018, Ryan Toys Review launched an app called “Tag with Ryan,” targeted toward children.

  • The same year, Kaji announced a line of toys under the same branding in cooperation with PocketWatch and Bonkers Toys.
  • Next year, they released a 20-episode television series titled “Ryan’s Mystery Playdate.” In November 2019, Outright Games released a video game on four major gaming platforms titled “Race with Ryan,” featuring Kaji and characters from his brand.

In November 2020, a hybrid live-action and animated series titled “Super Spy Ryan” was released on Amazon Kids. The following month, it was announced that an official game would be launched on the gaming platform Roblox. Outright Games released a second Ryan’s World licensed video game in March 2022.

How old is Ryan Toys 2022?

Meet the 10-year-old millionaire in Hawaii HONOLULU (KHON2) — Ryan Kaji was only three years old when his parents started their YouTube channel. That was in 2015. Back then, his parents recorded Ryan on their cellphone just to keep their own parents updated on their family adventures.

Fast forward to 2022, Ryan is now a 10-year-old millionaire, living in Honolulu. Download the free KHON2 app for or to stay informed on the latest news “We had no idea Ryan’s videos were going to be such a big hit, and we’ve been putting out fun videos ever since!” said Shion Kaji, Ryan’s dad. “It’s so much fun getting to film videos as a family.” Ryan has twin sisters, Emma and Kate, who he loves to play with.

They’ve already made appearances in his YouTube videos, which have a demographic of kids and parents. When Ryan’s family first started making videos, their YouTube channel was called “Ryan ToysReview.” Ryan would open boxes and review the toys. It didn’t take long for a video to go viral, and within months, the number of subscribers kept going up.

The Kajis soon quit their day jobs. “With the success of the channel, we both decided to pursue Ryan’s World full-time to build the channel and brand even further!” said Loann Kaji, Ryan’s mom. “I think my teaching skills were a natural fit for the channel in creating kids’ educational and science content.” Loann used to be a high school chemistry teacher, and Shion was a structural engineer.

They think Ryan’s channel is so popular because of his positive attitude, and he makes kids feel welcome, as if they are on actual playdates with him. Ryan calls his fans his friends. This is Ryan Kaji’s most popular YouTube video, with over 2 billion views.

(Courtesy: Ryan’s World) “Back in the day when YouTube was fresh and new, we didn’t have the camera technology and equipment we have today,” said Shion. “We think that our authenticity is what led us to having such a loyal following, and we are so lucky our amazing viewers enjoy our content for how it is and how we are growing as a family with the new adventures we share with them!” Today, “Ryan’s World” has over 32 million subscribers, with 10 total YouTube channels.

The videos, which average over a million views, offer a variety of content, including science experiments, skits, family challenges, cartoon animations and more. “We have been spending much less time filming videos,” said Shion. “We have a production studio called Sunlight Entertainment, which allows us to help streamline the workflow around Ryan’s World and start minimizing Ryan’s on-camera participation.” With Ryan-hosted videos that use animated characters, such as Gus the Gummy Gator and Combo Panda, his on-camera appearance isn’t required.

Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World)

“Even as Ryan gets older, the universe that Sunlight Entertainment created will continue to provide our audience with the same type of content they love!” said Shion. “Right now, Ryan enjoys learning about space, science and coding. He also loves playing video games, and I love playing video games with him too.” While he has many interests, Ryan’s dad shared that his kid has thought about being a comedian when he grows up.

  1. With the way things are going, he certainly has time to decide.
  2. Ryan is at the top of the highest paid YouTube stars list, and beyond that, he gets income from his consumer products line and the Ryan’s Mystery Playdate show.
  3. The earnings go to Ryan and the kids’ college and savings funds.
  4. And when they’re not filming, the family likes to spend time together.

On a typical day, they go on hikes or play at the beach. They moved to Hawaii last year to be in a place that allows them to get a lot of exercise and movement, as well as the opportunity to explore new places.

Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World)

If you’re thinking about following in their footsteps, Shion has this advice to share: “Always stay true to who you are and put family first! That has been our family mantra throughout this entire YouTube journey. Most importantly, make sure you’re having fun.” Shion Kaji, Ryan’s dad Check out from around Hawaii To keep up with Ryan and his family,, : Meet the 10-year-old millionaire in Hawaii

How old are Ryan Emma and Kate 2022?

Emma and Kate are Ryan’ s younger twin sisters. As of July 2022, they are six years old, and soon to be in First grade.

Where does Ryan live in 2022?

Meet the 10-year-old who became a millionaire thanks to YouTube and toys HONOLULU () — Ryan Kaji was only three years old when his parents started their YouTube channel in 2015. Back then, his parents recorded Ryan on their cellphone just to keep their own parents updated on their family adventures.

  • Fast forward to 2022, Ryan is now a 10-year-old millionaire living in Honolulu.
  • We had no idea Ryan’s videos were going to be such a big hit, and we’ve been putting out fun videos ever since!” said Shion Kaji, Ryan’s dad.
  • It’s so much fun getting to film videos as a family.” Ryan has twin sisters, Emma and Kate, who he loves to play with.

They’ve already made appearances in his YouTube videos, which have a demographic of kids and parents. When Ryan’s family first started making videos, their YouTube channel was called “Ryan ToysReview.” Ryan would open boxes and review the toys. It didn’t take long for a video to go viral, and within months, the number of subscribers kept going up.

  1. The Kajis soon quit their day jobs.
  2. With the success of the channel, we both decided to pursue Ryan’s World full-time to build the channel and brand even further!” said Loann Kaji, Ryan’s mom.
  3. I think my teaching skills were a natural fit for the channel in creating kids’ educational and science content.” Loann used to be a high school chemistry teacher, and Shion was a structural engineer.

They think Ryan’s channel is so popular because of his positive attitude, and he makes kids feel welcome as if they are on actual playdates with him. Ryan calls his fans his friends. This is Ryan Kaji’s most popular YouTube video, with over 2 billion views.

  • Courtesy: Ryan’s World) “Back in the day when YouTube was fresh and new, we didn’t have the camera technology and equipment we have today,” said Shion.
  • We think that our authenticity is what led us to having such a loyal following, and we are so lucky our amazing viewers enjoy our content for how it is and how we are growing as a family with the new adventures we share with them!” Today, “Ryan’s World” has over 32 million subscribers, with 10 total YouTube channels.

The videos, which average over a million views, offer a variety of content, including science experiments, skits, family challenges, cartoon animations and more. “We have been spending much less time filming videos,” said Shion. “We have a production studio called Sunlight Entertainment, which allows us to help streamline the workflow around Ryan’s World and start minimizing Ryan’s on-camera participation.” With Ryan-hosted videos that use animated characters, such as Gus the Gummy Gator and Combo Panda, his on-camera appearance isn’t required.

Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World)

See also:  How To Write A Review On Depop?

“Even as Ryan gets older, the universe that Sunlight Entertainment created will continue to provide our audience with the same type of content they love!” said Shion. “Right now, Ryan enjoys learning about space, science and coding. He also loves playing video games, and I love playing video games with him, too.” While he has many interests, Shion shared that Ryan has thought about being a comedian when he grows up.

  • With the way things are going, he certainly has time to decide.
  • Ryan is at the top of the highest-paid YouTube stars list, and beyond that, he gets income from his consumer products line and the “Ryan’s Mystery Playdate” show on Nickelodeon.
  • The earnings go to Ryan and the kids’ college and savings funds.

And when they’re not filming, the family likes to spend time together. On a typical day, they go on hikes or play at the beach. They moved to Hawaii last year to be in a place that allows them to get a lot of exercise and movement, as well as the opportunity to explore new places.

Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World)

If you’re thinking about following in their footsteps, Shion has this advice to share: “Always stay true to who you are and put family first! That has been our family mantra throughout this entire YouTube journey. Most importantly, make sure you’re having fun.” To keep up with Ryan and his family,, : Meet the 10-year-old who became a millionaire thanks to YouTube and toys

Why is Ryan’s mom in jail?

His mother, then known as Kieu-Loan Thi Nguyen, was arrested for shoplifting in 2002. Ryan’s current annual income has nothing to do with the choices his mother made seventeen years ago when she was a teenager just out of high school. Is it normal for a dad to wear his daughter’s shirts and take money from her wallet?

Is Ryan’s world 11 years old?

Background – Ryan Kaji was born on October 19, 2011, to immigrants Shion and Loann Kaji. Kaji’s father, Shion, is originally from Japan and his mother, Loann, is a refugee from Vietnam. The two met at Texas Tech University. Kaji has twin sisters, Emma and Kate, who, along with his parents, participate in his YouTube videos.

When he was only three and a half years old, Kaji noticed kids appearing on other toy review channels and asked his mother why he wasn’t featured on videos as well. In March 2015, he began making his own YouTube videos, and eventually, his mother decided to quit her teaching job to work on their channel full-time.

Formerly known as “Ryan’s Toys Review,” the children’s YouTube channel is now known as “Ryan’s World” and targets children aged two to six. As per the channel format, a new video is released almost every day and involves Kaji excitedly unboxing and reviewing a toy or gadget.

The video content has since expanded to experiments and education. As of April 2021, the channel has over 32 million subscribers, is one of the 10 most subscribed YouTube channels in the U.S., and has gathered over 51 billion views for its videos. In 2018 and 2019, Forbes named Kaji’s channel the highest-earning YouTube channel, making $22 million from his videos and $26 million from his product lines.

From 2017 onwards, Ryan’s World expanded its collaborations and portfolio with many deals and sponsorships. Kaji’s parents struck a deal with PocketWatch, a children’s media company, to handle the marketing and merchandise for the YouTube channel. In 2018, Ryan Toys Review launched an app called “Tag with Ryan,” targeted toward children.

The same year, Kaji announced a line of toys under the same branding in cooperation with PocketWatch and Bonkers Toys. Next year, they released a 20-episode television series titled “Ryan’s Mystery Playdate.” In November 2019, Outright Games released a video game on four major gaming platforms titled “Race with Ryan,” featuring Kaji and characters from his brand.

In November 2020, a hybrid live-action and animated series titled “Super Spy Ryan” was released on Amazon Kids. The following month, it was announced that an official game would be launched on the gaming platform Roblox. Outright Games released a second Ryan’s World licensed video game in March 2022.

Are Emma and Kate Kaji twins?

Kaji Family is about Ryan’s family from Ryan ToysReview! Our Family Videos include Ryan, his younger identical twin sisters Emma and Kate, and Ryan’s Mommy and Daddy!

How old is Ryan’s mom 2022?

How old is Ryan’s mom? – As of 2022, Loann Kaji’s age is 38 years. She marks her birthday on 28 April every year. Her zodiac sign is Taurus.

Are Emma and Kate Kaji identical twins?

She also appears on the Kaji Family channel. Kate Kaji is an American YouTube star who is known for being the identical twin sister of Emma Kaji and sister of YouTube star Ryan.

Who is Ryan’s world real parents?

Mom From YouTube’s Ryan’s World Says Setting ‘Boundaries and Realistic Expectations’ Is Key to Success Whether he’s doing science experiments, starring in a skit, or engaging in a little bit of pretend play, 10-year-old Ryan Kaji is commanding the attention of more than 40 million subscribers as the star of channels and,

Undoubtedly one of the most famous kids on YouTube, Ryan has been on the platform since he was 4 years old. The grade schooler also works on the Nick Jr. show Ryan’s Mystery Playdate, But behind one seriously successful YouTuber is of course an entire, truly supportive family: mom Loann, dad Shion, and twin sisters Emma and Kate.

Loann Kaji recently caught up with Parents.com to share what it’s like raising Ryan and what she wishes other parents knew about kids and YouTube fame. From an early age, Ryan demonstrated a love of the spotlight, recalls Loann. And while the family never expected Ryan’s YouTube channel to be more than “a fun hobby to do together as a family,” Loann remembers a particular “a-ha” moment in which she realized just how much her son adores entertaining others.

We partnered with YouTube for a live event with Kevin Durant,” she notes, adding that Ryan and the basketball star were doing a science experiment. “This was Ryan’s first time doing anything like this, since we were just creating YouTube videos at home for fun.” Kaji adds, “Afterward, Ryan said he had so much fun and would love to do more of these types of events in the future.” That’s when the mom realized that being on camera was something her extroverted son was interested in doing on a regular basis.

Loann is thrilled her son has found an artistic outlet he loves so much. “Creating YouTube videos was such a great way for Ryan to build confidence and express himself creatively,” she notes. She’s also elated that he’s able to use his platform for good.

“I’m happy knowing how much Ryan has made a positive impact on so many kids around the world,” says Kaji. “We started YouTube as a way to do something fun together and use it as a tool for our family outside of the country to see Ryan. We never thought how much of an impact we just by making our videos.” One of the most fulfilling ways in which they’ve had the ability to make an impact is by partnering with various nonprofits over the years.

The holds a special place in Kaji’s heart. “It was one we feel especially fortunate to have been a part of,” she says, noting that Ryan has found it so rewarding to visit fans going through tough times. “It’s so amazing to see how much Ryan brightens kids’ days by spending time together, playing games at Dave & Buster’s, or just hanging out and having a playdate over Zoom,” says Kaji.

“It’s such a great bonding experience that will help Ryan to grow into a compassionate adult and inspire him to continually impact and give back to his community in a positive way.” The family has also been creating custom, comfy hospital gowns for children through a recent partnership with the, a nonprofit that is committed to bringing happiness to kids in hospitals.

They also brought fun, educational video games, activity kits, and toys to children at a hospital near the family’s home in Hawaii. “When we create videos, we don’t get to see our fans through the screen,” says the proud mom. “It was a privilege to be able to visit them in person and see the joy and smiles on their faces.” With so much on their plates these days, Loann and her husband Shion are always doing a bit of a juggling act as parents of a YouTube star.

  • My husband works full-time with the Ryan’s World brand—he is in all the meetings, approving designs, planning for future projects, etc.,” she explains.
  • While I also help with the Ryan’s World brand, I have more time to devote to the family with homework, chores, lessons, and our family bonding activities.” Having an at-times overly full plate while managing her son’s career in addition to other aspects of family life recently led to a health challenge for Kaji.

“I have not always been good at taking care of myself,” she admits. Over the past few years, she had skipped annual checkups. “Self-care seemed to be at the bottom of the list over others’ care,” says Kaji. And last summer, she ended up requiring emergency surgery for an ovarian cyst.

  1. I realized I needed to make a change and start to take care of myself,” she shares.
  2. During the school year, when my husband takes the kids to school, I focus on my health.” She uses that time to go to the gym or take a walk or a hike.
  3. Taking better care of herself is a way for Kaji to lead by example for her kids.

“That means plenty of outdoor activities and eating healthy, balanced meals,” she notes. “How can I expect my kids to move more and exercise or eat healthier if I’m not doing the same?” When it comes to counseling anyone whose children might be interested in running their own YouTube channel, Kaji’s best advice is to “set boundaries and realistic expectations” with your kids.

  • One boundary we set with our kids is to limit our filming time to a few hours a week,” says the mom of three.
  • We also prioritize Ryan’s extracurricular activities and, most importantly, education.” To that end, Ryan is attending sleepaway camp this summer.
  • He’ll be with kids from so many diverse backgrounds from all over the country that are also his age,” says Loann.

And while she’s aware of the pressures that fame could present Ryan, Loann’s not concerned at the moment. “For the most part, he’s living a regular kid’s life,” she explains. “Most of his time is spent going to school, playdates, hanging out with family playing board games, playing online games with his friends, and outdoor activities, like going to the park and beach.” If anything, she believes he might feel a bit of pressure around being a good role model for other kids.

Ultimately, she and Shion are committed to balancing Ryan’s career and childhood—something they recommend to parents of kids who love being on camera. And whether or not YouTube fame works out—or even if, as in the case of Ryan, it does—Kaji believes what kids need the most is to be kids, and to be given the space to be their true, authentic selves.

Thanks for your feedback! : Mom From YouTube’s Ryan’s World Says Setting ‘Boundaries and Realistic Expectations’ Is Key to Success

Who owns Ryan’s World?

About – Ryan’s World – Ryan Kaji’s Family-Owned And Operated Company

  • President
  • Managing Partner
  • Creative Director
  • Creative Directors

Sunlight Entertainment is Ryan Kaji’s family-owned and operated production company that develops family-friendly content, and is driven to help kids learn. Founded in 2017, Sunlight Entertainment was created by Ryan and his family to help streamline the workflow of one YouTube’s largest kids’ channels, Ryan’s World.

  1. Sunlight Entertainment is Ryan Kaji’s family-owned and operated production company that develops family-friendly content, and is driven to help kids learn.
  2. Founded in 2017, Sunlight Entertainment was created by Ryan and his family to help streamline the workflow of one YouTube’s largest kids’ channels, Ryan’s World.
See also:  How To Leave An Anonymous Google Review?

Sunlight Entertainment continues to grow and currently manages eight YouTube channels: Ryan’s World, Ryan’s World Español, EK Doodles, Ryan’s Family Review, Vtubers, Combo Panda, Gus the Gummy Gator and The Studio Space. The company employs a 30-person team of videographers, editors, animators, writers and voice actors to help produce live action and animated content — releasing about 25 videos a week.

  • The most watched YouTube channel for a “post-post-millennial” (i.e., someone born post-2010)
  • Influencer Campaign – Ryan’s World X Colgate (nominated/winner pending)
  • Favorite Social Star – Ryan ToysReview (nominated)
  • Kids and Family – Ryan ToysReview (nominated)
  • Houston, TX
  • Full-time
  • $50,000.00 /year

Right View Recruiting is hiring an experienced Senior Video Editor on behalf of a highly successful YouTube channel located in Houston, TX. Sunlight Entertainment, LLC is a multimedia production company associated with kids’ video content on YouTube. We manage over 7 YouTube channels and produce over 25 videos a week.

You can find us here: www.ryans.world This is a full time, in-house position in the Houston, TX area. We are looking for a candidate with 5-10 years of video editing experience in the entertainment industry AND at least 2 years of experience editing for a YouTube channel with over 1 million subscribers.

We are willing to offer the right candidate a relocation package to move to the Houston, TX area. When applying please provide a sample/link of your work, resume and a cover letter. Please showcase your EDITING work only and if you have Motion Graphics experience, please show that as well! We are looking for a Senior Video Editor to assemble recorded footage into a finished project that matches the director’s vision, is professional and extremely creative.

  • Proven work experience as a Video Editor for a YouTube channel with over 1M subscribers
  • Experience working in the TV, Film, Music industry as a senior/lead editor
  • High level of proficiency in Adobe Premier, Photoshop and After Effects

Experience in animation, special effects and Motion Graphics

  • Must have excellent organizational and communication skills
  • Must be flexible and able to multi-task
  • Team-player
  • Organized
  • Ability to work independently
  • Strong work ethic
  • Passion for working with kid content videos
  • Open to coaching and training
  • Minimum 5+ years’ experience video editing
  • Ability to provide a sample of previous projects
  • Passion for animation, movies, video games, Social Media and YouTube!
  • Ability to change and adapt quickly

Senior Video Editor Responsibilities:

  • Review raw footage and organize for editing process
  • Manage, mentor a group of video editors
  • Edit raw footage into 8min-16min long videos in a variety of kid friendly YouTube channels
  • Trim footage segments and put together the sequence of the film
  • Apply background music and sound effects appropriate as a kid content video
  • Review edited video and revise it as directed by producer
  • Ensure logical sequencing
  • Consult from production to postproduction with supervisor/director
  • Manage priorities to meet deadlines given from head producer
  • Follow guidelines to maintain brand tone and aesthetics
  1. Senior Video Editor Benefits:
  2. Salary: Starting at $50,000 per year based on experience and yearly company bonus
  3. 90-day review with possible increase
  4. After 90 days:
  • Medical Insurance (75% company paid)
  • Dental Insurance (100% company paid)
  • 401k

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30-5:30 (flexible) Willing to offer a relocation package for the right candidate

  • Houston, TX
  • Full-time
  • $40,000.00 /year

Right View Recruiting is hiring an experienced Video Editor on behalf of a highly successful YouTube channel located in Houston, TX. Sunlight Entertainment, LLC is a multimedia production company associated with kids’ video content on YouTube. We manage over 7 YouTube channels and produce over 25 videos a week.

  1. You can find us here: www.ryans.world This is a full time, in-house position in the Houston, TX area.
  2. We are looking for a candidate with 3-5 years of video editing experience in the entertainment industry AND at least 1 years of experience editing for a YouTube channel with over 1 million subscribers is preferred.

We are willing to offer the right candidate a relocation package to move to the Houston, TX area. When applying please provide a sample/link of your work, resume and a cover letter. Please showcase your EDITING work only and if you have Motion Graphics experience, please show that as well! We are looking for a Video Editor to assemble recorded footage into a finished project that matches the director’s vision, is professional and extremely creative.

  • Proven work experience as a Video Editor for a YouTube channel with over 1M subscribers preferred
  • High level of proficiency in Adobe Premier, Photoshop and After Effect
  • Experience working in the TV, Film, Music industry as a video editor
  • Experience in animation, special effects and Motion Graphics
  • Must have excellent organizational and communication skills
  • Must be flexible and able to multi-task
  • Team-player
  • Organized
  • Ability to work independently
  • Strong work ethic
  • Passion for working with kid content videos
  • Open to coaching and training
  • Minimum 5+ years’ experience video editing

· Ability to provide a sample of previous projects

  • Passion for animation, movies, video games, Social Media and YouTube!
  • Ability to change and adapt quickly

Video Editor Responsibilities:

  • Review raw footage and organize for editing process
  • Edit raw footage into 8min-16min long videos in a variety of kid friendly YouTube channels
  • Trim footage segments and put together the sequence of the film
  • Apply background music and sound effects appropriate as a kid content video
  • Review edited video and revise it as directed by producer
  • Ensure logical sequencing
  • Consult from production to postproduction with supervisor/director
  • Manage priorities to meet deadlines given from head producer
  • Follow guidelines to maintain brand tone and aesthetics
  1. Video Editor Benefits:
  2. Salary: Starting at $40,000 per year based on experience and yearly company bonus
  3. 90-day review with possible increase
  4. After 90 days:
  • Medical Insurance (75% company paid)
  • Dental Insurance (100% company paid)
  • 401k

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30-5:30 (flexible) Willing to offer a relocation package for the right candidate

  • Houston, TX
  • Full-time
  • $50,000+
  • PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR RESUME, LINK TO PORTFOLIO/REEL AND COVER LETTER TO:
  • [email protected]
  • Right View Recruiting is hiring an experienced 2D Animator on behalf of a highly successful YouTube channel, located in Houston, TX.

Sunlight Entertainment, LLC is a multimedia production company associated with kids’ video content on YouTube. We manage over 7 YouTube channels and produce over 25 videos a week. You can find us here: We are looking for an in-house experienced 2D Animator to create characters in the spirit of Disney and Nickelodeon and produce creative 2D animation.

  1. We willing to offer the right candidate a relocation package to move to the Houston, TX area.
  2. When applying please provide a sample/link of your 2D animation work, resume and a cover letter.
  3. 2D Animator Requirements:
  • 5 + years’ experience as a 2D Animator
  • Strong leadership skills
  • High level of proficiency in Adobe Premier, Photoshop, Adobe Animate, Adobe Character Animator and After Effects.
  • Experience in Cinema 4D and MAYA preferred
  • Very creative
  • Must have excellent organizational and communication skills
  • Must be flexible and able to multi-task
  • Team-player
  • Organized
  • Ability to work independently
  • Strong work ethic
  • Passion for working with kid content videos
  • Open to coaching and training
  • Ability to provide a sample of previous projects
  • Passion for animation, movies, video games, Social Media and YouTube!
  • Ability to change and adapt quickly

2D Animator Responsibilities:

  • Produce high quality 2D animations
  • Meet set deadlines
  • Work in a highly collaborative environment to fully realize our characters and stories
  • Communicate with our team when assistance is needed, or challenges are presented on the projects
  • Manage priorities to meet deadlines given from head producer
  • Follow guidelines to maintain brand tone and aesthetics
  • 2D Animator Benefits:
  • Salary: Starting at $50,000 depending on experience with a yearly company bonus.
  • 90-day review with possible increase
  • Relocation package negotiable
  • After 90 days:
  • Medical Insurance (75% company paid)
  • Dental Insurance (100% company paid)
  • 401k

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30-5:30 (flexible) Please contact Right View Recruiting at to submit your portfolio, resume and cover letter. : About – Ryan’s World – Ryan Kaji’s Family-Owned And Operated Company

How old is Ryan Kaji now?

Meet the 10-year-old who became a millionaire thanks to YouTube and toys This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated. HONOLULU () — Ryan Kaji was only three years old when his parents started their YouTube channel in 2015.

  • Back then, his parents recorded Ryan on their cellphone just to keep their own parents updated on their family adventures.
  • Fast forward to 2022, Ryan is now a 10-year-old millionaire living in Honolulu.
  • We had no idea Ryan’s videos were going to be such a big hit, and we’ve been putting out fun videos ever since!” said Shion Kaji, Ryan’s dad.

“It’s so much fun getting to film videos as a family.” Ryan has twin sisters, Emma and Kate, who he loves to play with. They’ve already made appearances in his YouTube videos, which have a demographic of kids and parents. When Ryan’s family first started making videos, their YouTube channel was called “Ryan ToysReview.” Ryan would open boxes and review the toys.

It didn’t take long for a video to go viral, and within months, the number of subscribers kept going up. The Kajis soon quit their day jobs. “With the success of the channel, we both decided to pursue Ryan’s World full-time to build the channel and brand even further!” said Loann Kaji, Ryan’s mom. “I think my teaching skills were a natural fit for the channel in creating kids’ educational and science content.” Loann used to be a high school chemistry teacher, and Shion was a structural engineer.

They think Ryan’s channel is so popular because of his positive attitude, and he makes kids feel welcome, as if they are on actual playdates with him. Ryan calls his fans his friends. This is Ryan Kaji’s most popular YouTube video, with over 2 billion views.

Courtesy: Ryan’s World) “Back in the day when YouTube was fresh and new, we didn’t have the camera technology and equipment we have today,” said Shion. “We think that our authenticity is what led us to having such a loyal following, and we are so lucky our amazing viewers enjoy our content for how it is and how we are growing as a family with the new adventures we share with them!” Today, “Ryan’s World” has over 32 million subscribers, with 10 total YouTube channels.

The videos, which average over a million views, offer a variety of content, including science experiments, skits, family challenges, cartoon animations and more. “We have been spending much less time filming videos,” said Shion. “We have a production studio called Sunlight Entertainment, which allows us to help streamline the workflow around Ryan’s World and start minimizing Ryan’s on-camera participation.” With Ryan-hosted videos that use animated characters, such as Gus the Gummy Gator and Combo Panda, his on-camera appearance isn’t required.

Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World)

“Even as Ryan gets older, the universe that Sunlight Entertainment created will continue to provide our audience with the same type of content they love!” said Shion. “Right now, Ryan enjoys learning about space, science and coding. He also loves playing video games, and I love playing video games with him, too.” While he has many interests, Shion shared that Ryan has thought about being a comedian when he grows up.

  • With the way things are going, he certainly has time to decide.
  • Ryan is at the top of the highest-paid YouTube stars list, and beyond that, he gets income from his consumer products line and the “Ryan’s Mystery Playdate” show on Nickelodeon.
  • The earnings go to Ryan and the kids’ college and savings funds.
See also:  How To Share Google Review Link?

And when they’re not filming, the family likes to spend time together. On a typical day, they go on hikes or play at the beach. They moved to Hawaii last year to be in a place that allows them to get a lot of exercise and movement, as well as the opportunity to explore new places.

Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World) Ryan Kaji is a 10-year-old millionaire, now living in Honolulu. His YouTube channel has over 32 million subscribers. (Courtesy: Ryan’s World)

If you’re thinking about following in their footsteps, Shion has this advice to share: “Always stay true to who you are and put family first! That has been our family mantra throughout this entire YouTube journey. Most importantly, make sure you’re having fun.” To keep up with Ryan and his family,, : Meet the 10-year-old who became a millionaire thanks to YouTube and toys

How Much Is Ryan the kid worth?

Ryan Kaji Net Worth Ryan Kaji is a YouTube personality who has a net worth of $100 million. Ryan Kaji is best known for starring on the YouTube channel Ryan’s World, which was formerly known as Ryan ToysReview. The channel was started in 2015 and features Ryan and his mother, father, and his twin sisters.

  1. As of this writing Ryan’s channels have more than 40 million combined subscribers and have earned50 billion total views.
  2. Ryan is one of the highest-paid YouTube personalities in the world.
  3. The family has licensed Ryan’s name and likeness to over 5,000 “Ryan’s World” products including toys, action figures, face masks and even bedroom decor.

Ryan Kaji releases a new video each day. His most popular video “Huge Eggs Surprise Toys Challenge” has more than 2 billion views, ranking it among the 40 most-viewed videos on YouTube: Nickelodeon began producing the show Ryan’s Mystery Playdate in 2019.

Does Ryan World go to school?

It’s A Wonderful Kaji World on December 21, 2022 Making fun YouTube videos is the family business for Ryan Kaji, star of Ryan’s World, and his ‘ohana, who have turned this practice into an entertainment empire. It’s Ryan’s World and oodles of children are continually glued to it — nearly 34 million subscribers at last count — as they play and learn along the way.

  1. The popular YouTube channel features 11-year-old Ryan Kaji, who along with dad Shion, mom Loann, and 6-year-old twin sisters Emma and Kate, have turned simple videos of him unboxing toys into a family-friendly entertainment empire.
  2. Collectively, their efforts have resulted in a production company that manages nine YouTube channels (which garner more than 50 million subscribers and 1 billion views per month combined), as well as a line of toys and consumer products.

The Kajis — from left, Emma, Ryan, Shion, Loann and Kate — moved from Houston to Honolulu in 2021 in search of better climate and community. “Our core principle for our brand is a combination of entertainment and education,” explains Shion, noting that the target audience is keiki ages 3 to 7.

We used to focus on just entertainment, but we got so inspired by the educational part, too “This is a place where we want kids to come and feel like they’re on a play date with Ryan. We always look out for the authenticity, and the No.1 priority is that Ryan is having fun in the videos.” The family’s Christmas tree sports a plush doll: Ryan’s World Red Titan.

These days, the fun takes place right here in Hawai‘i, where the Kajis have called home since April 2021. The family moved from Houston to Honolulu during the pandemic, seeking sunny skies that allowed them to be outdoors more, especially during a time of remote learning and lockdowns.

I felt the teachers were trying their best to do what they could do but it was very hard,” notes Loann, a former high school chemistry teacher. “And because I had the privilege to stay home, I thought it was better for my kids if I just homeschooled. So, during that full year, I homeschooled Ryan and part of the curriculum was that I wanted him to have PE.

Ryan Kaji and his twin sisters, Emma and Kate, have outside interests beyond their involvement in the family production company, Sunlight Entertainment. “It was hard to do that in Houston. We wanted an environment where we could have easy access to outside, where we’re not, hey, can we go outside today? Is it too hot? Is it too cold? Is it rainy? We have a pool at home (in Houston) and we use it for only several months a year versus here.

We’ve been here a year and a half, and they’ve been using it all year-round. It’s just been really nice to be able to do that.” “Also, Ryan easily gets recognized when he’s in public and before he gets too old, I wanted to find a safe community where everybody could watch over him, essentially,” adds Shion.

“When we first came to Hawai‘i, we felt like it’s got a very welcoming community, everybody helping to raise kids together and supporting the senior citizens, too. “It’s been great. The kids have been able to find new friends. They hang out all the time and their parents are really nice, too.

  • They’re always like, ‘Oh, Ryan, you can call me Auntie and Uncle.’ “We feel everybody is so much nicer here.
  • I mean everybody in Houston is very nice, but Hawai‘i is on a whole different level.” Shion, who is Japanese, and Loann, who is Vietnamese, say Houston is still home base for them.
  • It’s where their families live and their company is headquartered.

But they’re also enjoying life in paradise, creating new memories on and off the camera. “When we decided maybe we should go to Hawai‘i, we actually took Ryan with us here to check out the place and see if he likes it,” says Loann. “He ended up loving it.

He loved hanging out at the beach. He was trying to surf, and I was like, ‘What do you think about moving here?’ He was like, ‘Oh, that means I can go to the beach all the time,’ so it just worked out.” Currently, Ryan, Emma and Kate attend the same school. In his free time, Ryan swims, plays tennis, enjoys rollerblading and started going to the gym with his friends (yes, he’s growing up).

He also has been taking “circus class” for the past couple of years, learning juggling, card tricks and magic tricks. Emma has jumped into karate, and together with Kate, they do swimming, gymnastics and piano lessons. They also all serve as creative directors for the family’s production company, Sunlight Entertainment.

  • We always get the question of how Ryan balances his time,” notes Loann.
  • Since we moved to Hawai‘i, we only film 1-2 hours a week, and mainly on the weekends so he’s able to have a lot of time doing extracurricular activities that he enjoys and hanging out with friends.
  • That’s our No.1 priority: education and making sure that he still has a childhood.

“A lot of our videos, he’s in the beginning part or it’s an animation or a compilation of his previous videos, so the cadence of us actually producing new content really is once a week, and because our videos aren’t scripted it doesn’t take too long to make.” Recently, Forbes listed Ryan in its 2022 Top Creators Earnings at $27 million.

In 2017, he became the youngest person to ever make a Forbes top earners list with $11 million. And just two years before that was when Loann posted that very first video on YouTube of an adorable 3-year-old Ryan picking out a toy at Target. Initially called Ryan Toys-Review, the channel was renamed to Ryan’s World and evolved from videos of Ryan opening toys to a mix of fun things like pretend play, science experiments, music videos, skits, challenges, DIY arts and crafts, and more.

“It was about four months after that (first video) we felt, OK, this is really big, we have to get support,” recalls Shion, who worked as a structural engineer. “We were getting a lot of exposure around the world and a lot of kids just waiting for new videos “We found it fascinating because we didn’t have any equipment or any editing skills but somehow it captured their minds.” Shion and Loann started researching ways to improve video quality and considered investing in equipment, but they didn’t have a budget back then.

  • They used a green tablecloth against a wall for a green screen, and put a shower curtain over the table to make it white.
  • There’s one video where we tried flashlights as studio lights,” remembers Shion.
  • We’re flashing the flashlights on Ryan’s face and only his face is lighting up.” Now, the Kajis have a team of over 35 employees (including video editors, animators and videographers) working at Sunlight Entertainment, which they formed a year after launching their YouTube channel.

“We film (on our iPhones) in Hawai‘i and send it to them and they edit,” reveals Shion. “That’s why we’re able to move here. We realized a lot of editors can just do it remote. There are a lot of new staff members we hired outside of Houston, some of them live in New York, California, Colorado we were able to recruit a lot of good talent from all over the place.” There also is the Ryan’s World brand side of the business, producing toys, video games, clothing and more, as well as collaborations, such as a toothpaste and toothbrush with Col-gate, cereal with Kellogg’s and sneakers with Skechers.

“We have a lot of new exciting projects for next year that we cannot say in detail just yet but there are a lot of projects in connection with Hawai‘i,” shares Shion. “Now that we moved to Hawai‘i, we’d like to contribute to the community here, and there are many projects that we’re right now working on that has to do with Hawai‘i.

“We are working together with a company based in Hawai‘i,” he adds. “We’d love to help promote the culture and community and bring more awareness of how great Hawai‘i is.”

Can a 10 year old have a YouTube channel?

Know and Memorize YouTube’s Regulations – To set up a kid’s YouTube channel, first you need to understand the platform rules. YouTube doesn’t allow children under 13 to create their own accounts. If you have a child between the ages of 13 and 17, they’ll need parental permission before starting their channel.

  1. Next, you need to learn YouTube’s Community Guidelines and Content Policies,
  2. Violating these policies can get your channel banned permanently from YouTube.
  3. If you are creating a YouTube for kids channel, there are even more rules you need to follow.
  4. YouTube changed its guidelines for “Made for Kids” channels after it received a hefty fine from the FTC.

These guidelines forbid kids’ YouTube channels from being heavily commercialized. Read a list of YouTube’s best practices for “Made for Kids” content, YouTube Kids has its own set of rules that is separate even from “Made for Kids” content on regular YouTube.

How old is Ryan’s mom 2022?

How old is Ryan’s mom? – As of 2022, Loann Kaji’s age is 38 years. She marks her birthday on 28 April every year. Her zodiac sign is Taurus.

What age is Ryan for?

Ryan’s World Children’s YouTube channel

This article’s factual accuracy is, Relevant discussion may be found on the, Please help to ensure that disputed statements are, ( March 2022 ) ( )

Ryan’s World YouTube informationChannel Years activeMarch 2015 – presentGenreChildrenSubscribers34.6 million Total views54.3 billion

100,000 subscribers 2015
1,000,000 subscribers 2016
10,000,000 subscribers 2017

Last updated: April 4, 2023 Ryan’s World (formerly Ryan ToysReview ) is a children’s channel for children aged 2–6 featuring Ryan Kaji along with his mother (Loann Kaji), father (Shion Kaji), and twin sisters (Emma and Kate). The channel usually releases a new video daily.